To teach a toddler/child series part 1 – A stainless steel cup

M is too young to learn these concepts or to even imitate me, but I am going to begin listing ways to teach a child science using everyday objects, everyday actions. Notes to self.

M picked up a stainless steel cup and handed it to me. I looked into it, I blew into it, I spoke into it.

Reflection.
Pressure.
Condensation.
Fog.
Evaporation.
Echo.

Perhaps even the percentage of water vapour in inhalation vs exhalation. But not until she's much older, I suppose!

FUN.
Leave a Reply

