Greens Smoothie – Salad in a Cup

Did I mention wheat-free, dairy-free diet?

In an attempt to add back calcium into my diet, I turned to calcium fortified rice milk (an empty carton can be seen in the background of my basket of love). But that is an unnatural way of getting calcium. I have since found out that many many greens are rich in calcium. “Eat your greens, child.” Not such a joke now, eh?

Img_0707

Romaine lettuce-banana-rice milk

It tastes surprisingly good! I’ve even tried this with kale. Next stop, arugula.

Leave a Reply

