My e-age daughter, M

My daughter’s first word, several days ago, sounded suspiciously and surprisingly like “google”. A random combination of the the two consonants she can articulate, “lait” (refer to My Daughter, la Quebecoise) and “ah-goo”.

 

Vocabulary:

 

E-anything – Electronic-…
Ee (Telugu, my mother tongue) – this.
2 relevant possibilities for the meaning of the title.

 

However, Ee (Tamil, R’s mother tongue) means a housefly. Oooh, I certainly hope that this isn’t the age of the housefly!

Leave a Reply

