Non-stress test at JG Hospital

Having posted my Thai cooking post, I went back to sleep this morning. From the time I woke up, bubs started moving and wouldn’t stop. For about 4 hours or so. It was like a little attack from within each time. Is he or she uncomfortable and wiggling to get comfortable? I called the birth center and asked them if it is normal. The nurse told me to come in, just in case. I called R who took a cab home. Then, drove over to the hospital along with my mother and me.

I was hooked up to 2 monitors, one to monitor heart rate of bubs, and one for contractions. This is called a non-stress test. To see if heart rate increases during each movement.

Result: Bubs is thinking that he/she is outside already and wants to play. Definitely a boy, they said, or a very naughty girl, based on all of the activity :-).

Leave a Reply

